More awesomeness over at Underground Voices…

I keep forgetting how much I like the stuff over there. This morning–it’s a short story called Somewhere in the Middle.

I also keep wondering if my stuff would be a good fit there. Often times when I read something at Underground Voices, I start out thinking “uh-huh, okay, yeah–I can keep up with this.”  But often times, as the story progresses, I get caught up in all the wonderful and by the time I hit the end of it, I am exhausted. And a little discouraged. 😛  Well, maybe discouraged isn’t the right word. Inspired? Like a bar has been raised and I have to meet it. That’s a good thing, right?

Right?

*headdesk*

Leave a Reply

