Sorry, I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions

I don’t make New Year’s resolutions. If I’m ready to make a change, I’ll make it. Regardless of what time of year it is. (BTW, W1S1 doesn’t count 😉 I was ready to do that, and I’m just conforming to the preset deadlines because everyone else is.)

This is not to say that I don’t make resolutions at all. I do. But, in general, if I rely on the time of year or a specific set date to start or stop something, then I’m not ready to do it. And more than likely, I won’t do it. Does that make sense?

I know, I know…big groan, right? *dodges flying tomatoes*

I have a tendency to over think and take the fun and whimsy out of most social customs. It’s what I do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

