I’m not OCD, I swear, but…

I’m not OCD, I swear. Or at least I don’t think I am. But some things just gross me out.

In RL people who know me know that I have a childish appreciation for body talk. Meaning things pertaining to bodily functions (which crosses over with my appreciation for bawdy talk πŸ˜‰ but that’s not what this post is about).

Anyway, it’s not something I go around advertising because it’s not appreciated by everyone and people tend to look at me funny. You may even see/hear me pretending that I’m not amused by it, even when I really am. πŸ™‚ Hey, I have children to set examples for and, unlike me, they haven’t yet learned how to turn it off in certain situations.

Some of my oldest followers may even remember a post or two that I did on “if it’s yellow, let it mellow” in a house of 11 people. One of the posts I deleted because, as with my hypocrite hippie post, sometimes I overshare. But essentially it was another instance where something body related stuck in my craw. (ETA: maybe I am OCD lol)

Long story short, I don’t think I’m grossed out all that easy, (and when I am, I’m usually simultaneously amused) but for some reason this is different…

Toilet paper roll arts & crafts.

Attention Parents: Please send your used toilet paper rolls to school with your child (during cold and flu season, no less) where we will use them to create cute animal crafts.

SERIOUSLY!?

I don’t want to even think about people’s level of cleanliness in the bathroom, let alone let them bring something that they’ve…touched…while…well, you know,*shudder* into my child’s classroom. A classroom full of children who can’t keep their hands out of their mouths normally. Yeah, makes sense that we would let them handle EVERYONES used TP rolls.

If it’s a size thing, if you must have a 3 or 4 inch roll for a particular craft, can’t we all just take paper towel rolls and cut them in half or something?

Putting a general call out for used toilet paper rolls begs for things like this to happen…

Hang on, this warrants a picture so that you all can experience my horror…

See below >:)

(relax, it’s not THAT bad)

tp roll craftI appreciate talk of the body as much as theΒ  next guy, maybe even more than the next guy, just leave your actual body stuff where it belongs, and not in my preschooler’s classroom, please.

<—See there at the bottom? That’s TP. And not even my own. Ew.

2 thoughts on “I’m not OCD, I swear, but…

  1. You know I see that as a challenge, right? πŸ˜‰
    So…uh…if you get any emails from me with attachments, they are just some holiday pics I’m sharing with you.

    Promise.

Leave a Reply

