I’ve done it again…

Alternate blog title: I Think I Am Allergic to My Own Success

*clears throat* It is with some difficulty that I announce…

My short story Apart at the Seams is now up at SNM Horror Magazine.

I say “some difficulty” because I have this horrible tendency to never tell people where I’m published. And, yeah…don’t really want to go into why. 😉 But I’m trying to be better about it.  So, there it is.

This story gave me grief for over 10 years. I am SO happy to see it published. With the help of a few excellent critters, I was able to get it off my hard drive and out into the world.

The theme of this month’s issue is puppets, marionettes, mannequins and voodoo dolls. >:)  And the stories that I am published alongside are AMAZING. This is horror at its best. I think my favorite is The Finger Gave Itself by Nik Houser

6 thoughts on “I’ve done it again…

  1. Awesome…I will check it out when I get home this weekend.

    Shout it from the rooftops ! If you aren’t your biggest fan, nobody else will be…and you’ve done something cooler than 95% of the rest of the world…

  2. Dang you guys are quick!

    Claire–thank you 😉

    *waves* Welcome, Hillary–yeah, 10 years. It’s been written and rewritten in every possible tense and POV.

    Jeremy–LOL I know, I know. I can learn a thing or two from you 😉

Leave a Reply

