It all started with an old man and a trunk full of crotchless panties…

…and a gravel driveway. Three elements needed for a Halloween horror/erotica short story contest last October. Yep. You heard me right.

The three elements were chosen to make things sort of complicated, to challenge the writers–and to be honest with you, I thought there was NO way to get the old man and the trunk full of crotchless panties together and still call it erotica. 😉  Yet several writers did.

I gave the contest a shot because at the time I was trying to practice writing steamy sex scenes, and I write horror normally, so it seemed like a good fit for me.

But I ended up not entering the contest after all. I wrote the story, but it was over the word count limit by 1k. So…

And also…I chickened out. 😉

I liked the story. Especially the MC, who is loosely based off of the Jason Stackhouse character from True Blood (they even share the same name–not really sure if that was intentional or not, but it happened).  I just wasn’t sure what to do with it after the contest was over.

Well, I don’t have to worry about that any longer, I sold it.  You can read it in the Sinisterotica anthology from Pill Hill Press.

8 thoughts on “It all started with an old man and a trunk full of crotchless panties…

  1. Thanks, guys! Samuel–there’s still a day left to sub to the Sinisterotica anthology 😉 Just sayin’.

  2. Sweet! I remember that AW contest. I voted for some of the settings/props. LOL I can’t wait to read your piece if it has those elements and Jason Stackhouse (yum) in it. Congratulations!!!!

  3. Thanks, ladies!

    Lila, I voted for a dixie cup, a padded cell and Adam (*the* Adam). Those were my submissions to the pool we voted on too. And actually, I am still kicking *that* one around. LOL We’ll see.

    The post title? Yeah–can’t wait to check my search phrase stats so see all the people I wrongly lure in 😉

Leave a Reply

